Silly conversations…

2 Feb

Here’s a silly dialog I had with my 8 year old son, Noa, while watching the Superbowl.  I was doing house chores while I had the game on tv.  I came back to the room to watch…

Me: Did I miss the H&M commercial with Beckham?

Noa: No, I didn’t see it.  Why do you need to see it, mama?

Me: Um, because I want to see it.

Noa: I hate him.

Me: Why would you say that?   You can’t hate anyone you don’t know personally.  Besides, you have no reason to hate him.

Noa: He’s a distraction to girls.

Me: (His comment caught me by surprise, and I chuckled.) What? A distraction?  You say the funniest things.

Noa: I wish I can slap you on your face.

Me: Why???

Noa: You need a slap on your face to put your head back on right.

Me: David Beckham is one of the best soccer players in the world, and besides, he is very good looking.  That’s why he is a distraction to the girls.

Noa: Whatever… you are distracted.

Daddy: I agree.

Me: …Don’t be jealous…

 

 

Leave a Reply

