Happy Birthday Mia!

13 Sep

Dear Mia, my baby girl!

Happy Birthday to my precious little girl!  You are 4 years old today!

I can’t imagine you have been with me for only 4 years.  Daddy and I was just talking about that last night, and we feel like you have been with us all our lives, because you were always in our hearts.  We just knew we will have a little Mia some day.

When I had you in my belly, you moved alot!  I had a great pregnancy.  I ate alot of ageedashi-tofu.  I had some mood swings (I guess girl hormones makes you moody?)  But overall, it was wonderful having you in my belly!  I loved every moment of it.

The delivery was one of the best experiences I’ve ever had.  The ladies at Miami Maternity Center was wonderful.  I went to the mall with nana and Noa on the due date (12th), because it felt like any other day.  The morning of the 13th, I woke up with a contraction.  I counted the minutes in between.  When the minutes were exactly 8 minutes apart, I knew it was time.  We went to the maternity center around 11am, and by then, the contractions were so powerful.  I was about 5 cm dilated.  Daddy went to get food from Panera, which I tried to eat, but I just couldn’t with my contractions.  By 2pm, we were in our purple room (now I know why it’s one of your favorite colors!), in the Jacuzzi.  The warm water was a relief for the pain, but it was really an intense pain like nothing else.  I dozed off right after each contractions (from the natural endorphin) while daddy caressed my back.  I was finally 10cm dilated.  We moved onto the bed, daddy pulled you out, and you were in my arms!  It was 4:23pm.  You were 6lbs 12 oz.  and 19 1/4 long.  The recovery was fast.  You met Noa, nana, your cousins, and tia.  We were home 3 hrs later.  Daddy even picked up Reirei and Risa at the airport by the end of the night!  It was a great day!

Today, you are a little ball of energy.  You are a firecracker!  You are fearless, and always have me on edge.  You want to do everything.  You can be an angel, or a little devil.  You can be so lovable and caring one minute, and drive me crazy the other.  You can be such a young lady, or a baby.  You can be so independent, or so dependent.  Maybe because we have never separated since your birth, and maybe because I nursed you until you were 3, whatever the reason, you are very very attached to me – which I cherish!  When I’m having a bad day, you always cheer me up, with your smiles, your “I love you mamma”s and your sweet hugs and kisses.  You make me so happy from the core.

I’m so excited to watch you grow.  Thank you for being in my life.  I love you so so much!

Love,

Mamma

Leave a Reply

